All Advice is appreciated

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All Advice is appreciated

Hi all I am new to growing and could use some help. First off I plan to do a personal grow in a 4x4x7 Apollo grow tent that a friend gave me. I plant to grow organic and have found a few good soil recipes already but my question is I am looking to grow maybe 2 or 3 or more depending on the suggestions I receive using L.E.D. lights. I was wondering if this light is good to use Apollo Horticulture GL140X5LED Full Spectrum 700W LED Grow Light for Indoor Plant Growing -Coverage: 3.5x3.5 Ft (Vegetative Stage), 3x3 Ft (Flowering Stage). Also yes I know that it will not cover the complete grow area that is why I will be deciding to use cfl lighting on the bottom half of my plants. But I guess what my questions are is this a good L.E.D. grow light? Does anyone have experience with lights from this company? Also will the CFL lighting that I use for the bottom half of my plants about how many cfl should I use for the bottom half of the plant?

I'm thinking that 3 plants in a 4x4 room will cause complete over crowding. Regardless of light source if it's placed right your plants(if tended well) will grow up and out. That being said, there are techniques out there that can help with your yield. Read up on scrogg methods. Read up on sea of green. It still takes room for the grow. Pinching or cropping will cause many tops and end up with many buds. I would suggest two plants and manipulate them to get good results - my 2 cents - -slo

Comment

I'm thinking at least 4 plants and thats even in 5 gallon pots would be perfect for that area. All depends on how high you want them to grow, what method you plan on using eg. scrog or sea of green and the strain you are growing. CFL's work great for lower lighting i do it myself all the time.

Comment