Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G'day

G'day fellow enthusiests,
    I'm a professional smoker and novice grower from down under. I've been reading this forum from the shadows for long enough and thought it was time to register and say hi. I would love to fish for some of the wisdom from this knowledgeable community and any advice wound be a fantastic help! :-)

I have been growing outdoors now for 5 years. And have taken a huge interest in it. This year I grew some very nice sativas, my best season so far. I have learnt heaps and am progressing very well. How ever I have recently moved house and as growing is Illegal here, it unfortunately is no longer possible for me to grow outside at home, without being noticed. I do have a guerilla grow planned this season, how ever this is not why I am here. U

So, I have decided that if I can't grow outdoors, it's time to start growing indoors! This I am very excited about. So I am currently building a grow cabinet that I am planning on growing just 1, possibly 2 plants in using the scrog method. Now, as I have developed an obsession with this, I want to do it as professionally as I can... Learning everything I can and eventually get to breeding (this is much further down the track) I have got a few good books and have been doing a shit load of research. And I know all about the right, fans, reflective gear, nutrients, how to hide light, dampen noise, etc... I'm even going to use a carbon filter and tank of C02 (probably not necessary for the size of my grow, but as I said, I want to be as pro as I can, I wanna learn on a small scale 1st, before I move on to bigger and better things) I am progressing well and am fairly confident. But the thing I am stuck on is Lights!