help on growing indoor weed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help on growing indoor weed

Hey guys, Im totally new to growing yet im doing alot of research , wondering how much lightning i need to grow a couple plants in a 32x32x60. Grow box . And how much do they cost? I saw multiple growing kits yet need to know exactly what i need. Any help would be much appreciated. Tx

Hi there
    That really depends on what type of lighting you want to use.
    I hear about a lot of people using CFLs in grow boxes. With heat not being much of an issue you can really pack these in, making sure you light the sides as well as above.
    LEDs are also good and this forum now has an LED expert who will be able to help you out with that.
    As for good old HPS/MH... I wouldn't go bigger than 400 watt in such a confined space and guess that 250 would do the job. If it was me I would probably use a 250 watt HPS above the plants and line the sides with CFLs.
    Let us all know how you get on with it.

Comment

There is, of course, the expensive option...
      Word on the street these days is that they've come out with full spectrum LED grow lights. They don't suck a whole lot of juice, but I guess you'd need a lot of them! They make narrow strips of LED lights now; you could pack in a good 20 rows on each side of the grow "box."
      The cool thing about these is that there are no bulbs to burn out, and no ballasts to worry about. That and they stay cool like CFL's. Super expensive though! Perhaps better suited for relatively small growing spaces...which seems to be the case here!

Comment

I've heard the same thing said about LEDs. Not tried it myself, the cost puts me off, but I'm convinced by the youtube clips I've seen and I'd like to give it a go.
        I have read elsewhere on the forum a couple of people recommending http://www.supergrowled.com/ as I say, not tried them myself but reports sound very promising.

EasyVape