Led

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Led

Hey, was wondering if someone could let me know how far L.E.D. Lights should be above my plants. I am new to LED's and am still investigating the right way to grow with them! Thanks, Mega nute

Originally posted by Mega nute View Post
    Hey, was wondering if someone could let me know how far L.E.D. Lights should be above my plants. I am new to LED's and am still investigating the right way to grow with them! Thanks, Mega nute
    Hi Mega

If your plants are in bloom, then you would want to keep the LED's 8~12 inches above the plants, if sprouts are under LED's, then more like 24 inches from top of the plants, until they reach about 4 weeks, then slowly over the next week, lower the light to 10~12 inches. Watch for curling leafs as first indicator, if lights are too close.

Any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Wish you all the best with your new lights, Yeah man!!!, I'm way happy for you. Mine are lov'in their new LED.

Comment

I myself like to use CFL for seedlings that way you can keep the light really close and the seedling won't stretch as much and get a thicker main stalk.

Comment

Thanks Blaze, I am looking to gathering info for my start in 2 months. My plants have been so twisted and bent to do like sea of green. The amount of work to change lights now is just not feasible w/ me going in hospital in less than 2weeks! I want things to run smooth as possible as I don't know how long I will be in there. I am just trying collect data so I will be ready to go!and thanks Katzie, I do use t-5's for veg. And then hps for flowering. I will do same but led will replace Hps this time. I will be asking questions as we go and thank you and katzie for your help. MN

Comment