Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• White patches on leafs

Hi Blazd. How's things with you?
    You should raise this as a question in the sick plants section rather than here. I've looked at the picture and have these questions for you.
    Is all the purple in the picture from LEDs?
    Are you asking just about the paler leaf edges?
    Are you using just soil?
    Are they indoors or out or a bit of both?
    Post it up in the Sick plants section and I'll take a look.
    Cheers my friend.

Hey Buddy!

Doing fine here, how about you? Yes that photo and the following photos were taken under the LED.

I am using my soil mix listed here in the growing indoor section, under soil recipes which is what I have been using for several years. But these white patches are new and the LED lighting I'm now using is new. This plant has 5-6 of these leafs right now and is starting her 3rd week in Bloom. The soil recipe I use has never giv'in any of these white patches before to any of my previous plants, this is new and started two weeks ago.

I have been taking her outdoors for 4 hours of all around direct sunlight a day and back under the LED for 8 hours for a total of 12 hours of light in her light on period.

I have raised the light from the top of the plant to 17 inches, but was at 8 inches. At first I thought it was light burn and backed the plant off to where she is today, at 17 inches away from light. I have been getting 1-2 of these patches daily and at first I was removing the leaf, but now I'm leaving them to see how many of these patches continue. Sacrificial lambs so to speak.