New grower, Browning tips

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New grower, Browning tips

Hello fellow coughee sippas. Im new at growing and need just a tad bit of advice. The plant I am growing. Yes just one, and I believe its a female, is starting to get brown burnt tips on some of the leaves. I recently clipped the top set of pedals off as I saw it was wise to do on another site. The information that I have seen show it could be one of two things: too much water/not enough or too much fert/too little. I believe it was too much water because I grow it outside in Texas conditions, which are starting to cool off and Im seeing a difference. But a week or so ago we got a goor rain and soaked the soil pretty good. Im thinking that is the issue. Im adding pictures for a second opinion. Thanks folks.
    Attached Files

Hiya
    I notice the plants are in quite smalle buckets. In the hot Texas summer this could definitely be too dry for them. What sort of temps and rainfall have you had this summer? Outdoors, in hot weather, in wee buckets, you should be giving a good watering every day.

Comment

Originally posted by MikePike View Post
      Hiya
      I notice the plants are in quite smalle buckets. In the hot Texas summer this could definitely be too dry for them. What sort of temps and rainfall have you had this summer? Outdoors, in hot weather, in wee buckets, you should be giving a good watering every day.