White Widow ScrOG. Is it a good idea?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• White Widow ScrOG. Is it a good idea?

I have 3 plants (see my other thread in this section for photos) that are growing nicely, they are 30cm (12'') high at 3-4 weeks of age. (Started from clones, so I'm not sure how long they have been rooting @grower).
    Wondering if ScrOG is a good idea with them, anyone tried this?
    How high should I set up the screen?
    Any other considerations?

They are under 800W KingLED light, in a (L)1.6m x (W)1.1m x (H)2.4m, or 5'4'' x 3'8'' x 8' room, in soil.
    I'm new at all of this, so appreciate all feedback, thanks.

The Widow will work fine in a scrog system. If this is the way you want to go you should begin topping and super cropping now. Have a read on these pages in the training techniques section. All the information you need is there. Height of the scrog is variable as it depends on pot size, age of plants, strain etc. Basically you make the screen then work around it.
    I would say as a rough guide you want the screen to be about a foot above the top of the pots. Start to shape the plant with a canopy first and then install the screen. Remember that the plant will stretch after flipping so leave enough space on the screen for it to grow into. And leave enough space to work beneath the screen too.
    I only tried a scrog once myself. Here's the journal. I am thinking of trying again as there are quite a few things I would change this time. We learn as we go along eh.....

Comment

Thanks mate, I read your journal and a heap of other tutorials, it all looks easy until you get the razor out and think "where to chop?". I hope I don't damage my babies. There is also a bit of a nute burn showing, hope it will settle after a few watering days, as I'm not adding extra nutes. fingers x-ed. Thanks for your advice mate

Comment