Newbie here

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Newbie here. Im crazy fans traditional lights HPS/HID/CFL, especially 1000watts HPS. No lights can bit it. Planning a new round 10x10 culture space. Some fellow members have switched led grow lights. But Im still thinking... much appreciated if any suggestions or advises

Hi Hydro. Welcome. I answered you in your PM. I'm a firm fan of LEDs. I still get into lots of "discussion" with my friends who are all fans of HPS.
    The way I see it, LED technology is advancing so quickly, and the price coming down all the time. If you don't think they are better yet, just wait, they will be. LED is the future, not just of grow lighting, but all lighting.

Comment

I'm changing led slowly, have a wee look you'll see loads of posts on the subject, also the prices are coming way down.. that's good as I'm Scottish well known tight arses..lol

Comment

Hi Saturnalia, Thanks for helping. Time tells all. Kinda of curious what brands LED grow lights you are using? Its always hard to try new stuff. I also hang out on 420 magazine. some members recommend numerous brands to me, such as Mars lights... bla bla bla, .. make more more confused now..

Comment

Hi cococeltic, Im just thinking to switch led grow light with cheap price... lol lol lol Whats your opinion?

Comment

I have one just now which I bought cheap, fell of a truck funny not a broken bulb ha ha. I put a post up about this if you look on that and other posts there is lots of info.. ( to be honest most will have the same led's in them so I think it's more to do with the rest of the light, weight size ect but don't tell Saturn I said the ;0)...)

Comment

Originally posted by Saturnalia View Post
              Hi Hydro. Welcome. I answered you in your PM. I'm a firm fan of LEDs. I still get into lots of "discussion" with my friends who are all fans of HPS.