Hello to You

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello to You

Hello Schmokin and everyone. Mucho Gusto, it is very nice to meet you and everyone affiliated or associated with the appropriately named site, I LOVE TO GROW MARIJUANA. I have essentially finished off the harvest from the growing season and am assembling a new hydroponic system to put inside my grow room. Although I have been growing for many years, I am just starting up again after a couple of years.

The grow tent is roughly 4' X 8'. I got a hold of a heavy duty trash can that is serving as my reservoir that feeds a tube inside the tent to a control bucket that uses a float valve that can be adjusted to set the water/nutrient levels in all of the other DWC buckets. One of the biggest mistakes I made was to grow too many at one time.

Not only were they all ready to harvest at essentially the same time, I let my clones grow out of control. Now I am cloning the clones and I have a couple of feminized Cheese germinating. I also have a couple different strains in transit. I like to grow Sativa-dominant strains during the natural growing season. I am going with mostly Indica-dominant inside the grow tent.

I already had the duct work from that sucks out the air and blows it the outside. I used a greenhouse and had a secret garden when the climate was cooperative.

I will get into all of that, but for now, hello everyone. My friends call me Kris, which works out very well as that is my name. In 2006. Hurricane Ivan blew into the northeast US and stalled directly over my house. Copious rainfall sent water rushing down the hill I live on, but not before filling my basement with 3 and a half feet of water. My very first hydroponic system, along with the furnace, oil tanks, a big freezer, washer and dryer were ruined. It would figure that I had remodeled the basement and made it into living area or a place to send the kids when they were all hyped up on sugar. All of it is gone now.