Medical Marijuana & Legislation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Medical Marijuana & Legislation

Hi, My name is Deborah, I have several conditions/diseases which medical marijuana helps....even my arthritic dog gets pain relief. This is my first thread, so bear w/me. I learned from an ancient Peruvian lady to soak the cannabis in alcohol/witch-hazel for 2 months in a jar in a dark place & when my arthritis got bad to rub some on the area affected, wait 15 min & do it again. It worked. This is when my interest piqued. I knew all the prescriptions were doing more harm than good, so I began my mission to promote nature's remedies when they are indicated.
    I studied homeopathic & became a horticulturist. I made it a habit to study what "the people who came before us" used for food, medicine & shelter & was amazed at the things that were/are used....with much less, if any, of the side effects of conventional medicine.
    My forum will give medical news from places like JAMA(Journal of American Medical Assoc.); it will explain simply any new petitions & put links to sign them; new bills introduced in House & Senate that are of interest to us all & include directions on getting your representatives to vote on said bills. I imagine my Senators are tired of me, but I won't stop, each time someone sponsor a new bill that benefits Medical Marijuana users, growers, distribution & ending prohibition I will write them again.
    My main objective is to help others like me, share the good & help teach the truth to those prehistoric views so many in this country seem to have.
    I hope to share at least once a week, maybe more.
    Thanks & Nice to meet you.

Welcome aboard Deborah. You certainly seem to have got your teeth into it. Well done. We need more people like you.
    I hope you enjoy using the forum and that you can learn something and teach something too. It's all about the power of information.