Nutrients....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nutrients....

Pretty interesting read here thought i would share it here with ya peeps. Happy growing my friends.

http://www.hightimes.com/read/feedin...t-and-how-much

I've heard about HP before but it was for sick plants(which I believe was mentioned) - I think it was root rot? I still have that bottle and am still waiting for that root rot - go figure! The oxygen thing is interesting my friend. Have been fighting mold on a strawberry blue - I just wonder - they are all in bud and I figure a week maybe - slo

Comment

The Lucas formula is what I've been using exclusively for well over ten years regardless of the strain,i also use the same ratio from seedling to harvest without adjusting or diluting the nutrient strength.
      but i do disagree with the articles suggestion of changing the reservoir weekly,..the formula itself was designed to minimize or eliminate the frequent changing of the reservoir through the the entire grow cycle by either topping off the res with plain ph'd water and then replace when equal amount of plain add back water has been used in relation to the tank size,or as i use,adding back or topping off with 33% nutrient per gallon,i have reused the same nutrients for up to two grow cycles
      i would recommend to anyone growing reservoir style hydroponics whether it be e&f,nft,water farm types to try this method at least once.the ph must be monitored just as in any hydro reservoir. my best results using the Lucas method are when the ph is 5.5-5.8,..the peroxide suggestion should aslo be used,i use eight oz of 35% added to the res every two weeks to keep the nutrient crystal clear,algae free with constant aeration...never had a problem with any buildup of accumulated salts either.
      this link is to Lucas own website...very nice article from the Op as well,thanks.
      http://www.asklucas.com/index.html
      Last edited by pitviper; 10-04-2014, 02:35 AM.

Comment