Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Excited by the learning curve! From a total noob.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Excited by the learning curve! From a total noob.

I'm hoping to have 12 strong plants to put in the ground in about 8 weeks. Right now I have 5 one week old seedlings, at least 1 sprout that will go in the ground tomorrow and one clone a friend is giving me. Only 5 more and I will be good to go. Because of the total lack of knowledge at the start I have some seedlings that need attention but that's the beauty of all this for me, learning what these plants like and don't like. My idea of something being a test grow is basically not to get upset if your grow isn't the biggest but that you got enough information out of this grow to make next year much better. And from what I'm learning daily I know I might not have a huge harvest but I will be smoking some real good weed this fall.

I'll post some pics of my crop in a week or so when it's a little more stable under it's new lighting setup. I will show the before and after that should be fun..

Oh a really good idea that came my way by accident and is good for the first time grower is spacing your seeds out a week or so because you can apply the things you learned on the first seeds to the second and third. There is going to be some amazing change in your plants in a week.

I got my act together a bit on lighting and watering, now onto transplanting and nutrition. I have about 2 weeks before I'll be into that. Transplanting doesn't worry me because I have done so much of that with plants. Learning what I need do about nutrition is another story. Point being there is so much information I just need to pick one that works for my grow conditions. It's going to be about a week or two before I can start working the outside grow sites. Luck have it I will be ready.