Brand New Grower, Need Advice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand New Grower, Need Advice

Hello all, I appreciate in advance you helping me out.

I'm new to marijuana completely, don't smoke it or grow at all, never have. New to the culture and to the plant. Being in Oregon, where it is legal to grow and sell to dispensaries, I'm looking to earn a couple bucks. The state of Oregon allows us to legally grow up to 4 plants per house. Basically, I want to grow 4 plants and maximize my yield on those 4 so I can get the most money out of them. From everything I've seen here and elsewhere, it looks like tents are the best option for me. Growing outdoor is not an option, and I like the discreetness as well as efficiency / efficacy of tents. Below are my questions / concerns:
    • This site recommends the Cash Crop tent over the Sensi Dispensary--why?
    • The Sensi Dispensary goes up to 6'11", while the Cash Crop is only 34.75" (less than 3 feet tall). Why would the Cash Crop tent be so short, and will that negatively affect yield?
    • Assuming I get one of those tents, should I worry about advanced techniques, like monster cropping, lollipopping, or topping?
    • Any other advice / tips / things I should be aware of?
    Again, I want to maximize the yield of 4 plants (as that is what is legal and I do not intend to break the law). Thanks again for all the help and responses. I appreciate it all.
    Last edited by OregonGrower503; 12-28-2015, 07:46 PM.

Not to put a downer on your idea there bud. But all these dispensaries already have growers and what they do get you won't be able to produce with just 4 plants no matter what you do. Unless you already have someone that wants product from you.

Comment

Thanks for the tip. Any responses to the bullet points above?

Comment

Sorry bud i don't know anything about grow tents. But i am sure it all depends on how tall you want your plants to grow and the technique u want to use.

Comment