New and looking for solid advice to get started

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New and looking for solid advice to get started

I'm just getting started and looking for some sound advice. I'm growing indoors, looking to start off with 20-30 plants. I plan on growing bigger grows once my finances allow and when I get it figured out.

1. What type of hydroponic system do you recommend that's easy to build, provides the best quality, the bigger yields and faster harvests? I've been researching Aeroponics systems, because I have the ability, I can build my own custom setup. Can I use the Aeroponics setup from start to harvest?

2. Grow Lights? I'm working with a budget, I know you get what you pay for but any suggestions on the best light setup at budget price?

3. I plan on purchasing seeds from herbies... This is one area where I'm going to push my budget to its limits... Any suggestions on what seeds that would be good for a beginner but is very high in quality, has a high yield and short harvest time?

I know I have asked a lot, some of my questions are probably redundant and most likely "dumb" but I really appreciate the time and advice!

ScCali831

first off, I would do some more research on hydroponics systems before you jump into that game. Unless you have someone to show you how a system works, hands on, not the best way to get your feet wet. To put that in perspective, I moved a couple years ago and started a new grow, I have been growing for years, it still took me a year to get a hydro system fully functional to the point I wanted. I could, and did, pop off a few dirt plants in the meantime. Much easier to get into it that way. Then start building from there.