Autoflowering Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Autoflowering Questions

So I have a few questions about auto flowering seeds for anybody that has used them. First I am going to be growing in a 6'8 tall grow tent and looking for a good Auto flowering seed that will at least reach 4ft or 5ft in height if possible. Does anyone know of any auto flower strains that can reach this potential height being grown indoors in a tent? Any info would be appreciated I was going to grow old school and do my own light cycle but I was looking over other forums and it caught my interest since I am a first time indoor grower and thought I would try auto's instead but I would highly appreciate any info thanks.

HI Dark Lotus. Thought I'd move this post here to its own thread and you may get more answers.
    Cheers

Comment

Hi Darklotus. I have some experience with autos. Never anything as big as that though. I have found with autos that there can be a lot of variation within the same strain with some individuals being much bigger than others.
      I did have an Auto Somango that was in a very small space under CFLs. I had to train her low but I'd say she deffo had the potential to be about that tall. Here's my diary on her https://forum.howtogrowmarijuana.com/...-somango/page2

I have read some good stuff about Think Different. http://www.dutch-passion.nl/en/canna...ink-different/ think there are some youtube clips about it too. Dinafem also do an XXL range. They might be worth taking a look at.
      Last edited by Saturnalia; 10-11-2014, 01:34 PM.

Comment

You have to remember they are on a time line so a deep pot is nice(3gal/4gal/5gal) a gal gal should be about right to get a taller plant. I grow tall plants photo's not auto's. you will have to experiment with diff pot sizes and diff strains. part of the fun is growing diff strains.

Comment