First Grow! Need Opinions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Grow! Need Opinions

Hello! I will be making a PC grow box for my room. I need a few opinions, as I keep reading mixed ideas. I *think* I will go with Barney's L.S.D. Feminized seeds or Heavyweight Massive Midget Autoflowering Feminized Seeds. I will be growing in soil. I guess I'm just confused about the process and what else I need? Is there some sort of guide or something that lays out the steps in a decent way? Sorry I'm very new to this. Trying to read up as much as possible so I can make my first attempt at this! Sorry I'm so vague.. If you ask me questions I will answer them so I can give you all more insight on what I'm thinking and you can guide me from there!

Thanks!

Welcome EhrMerGerd

Good choice for beginning your growing experience in soil, others would disagree, but you need help now. Soil is the easiest for beginners to learn in, if you ask me. Plus the plant grows better not being manipulated by hydro methods in my opinion. My 2cents there.

You'll need to get a good potting soil to start. Later grows you can expand on your potting mixture. Germination is next, paper towel method should get them going if you don't keep them too wet. Use small starter pots if possible for your young sprouts.

Transplant to final containers after around 4~5 weeks. Fox Farms nutrient trio has a great nutrient line to grow from sprout to harvest.